Welcome to the QC Website

NAME Day 2021

NAME Day is almost here!
October 9-10!

NOTE:  All the graphics for the NAME Day kit and free projects for this event can now be found in the Files area of the QC group on groups.io!  

All of our NAME Day Weekend events are open to all QC members whether or not you are a member of NAME and whether or not you ordered your NAME Day kit through QC.

NAME Day Pins are now available.  Click here for the form to order 1-9 pins.  Click here for the form to order 10 or more pins (so gather your friends together and get a discount!)  

This is our schedule for the weekend’s events: 

Auction:  We’ve got some incredible items coming (can you say “Neverwas?”  Or how about “A completed Tiki Bar Scene?”)  Here’s a link to all the info.  

Project Chat:  Saturday, October 9th, 12:00 Noon Eastern, 11:00 a.m. Central, 10:00 a.m. Mountain, 9:00 a.m. Pacific Standard times.  This is not a “come and work on your project” chat.  This is a Q&A session with some helpful hints from Paula and Liz.  It’ll last about an hour and WILL be recorded.  No prizes for this one!

Social Chat:  Saturday, October 9th.  This is our usual chat time (4:00 p.m. Eastern time) and usual chat link.  But there will be some lame games presented by Janet with prizes!  

Social Chat:  Sunday, October 10th.  This is our usual chat time (1:00 p.m. Eastern time) and usual chat link.  But there will be even more lame games presented by Janet with prizes!  

ZOOM links are available through the calendar on the groups.io group and will be announced a few times prior to the sessions. 

Here are some pictures of the QC NAME Day project.   The top picture is a finished version of the Fun in the Sun Free Project.   You can also decorate your tiki bar with Toucans or Pineapples.   Have fun!